top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbbbey Zahra

Crystals For Beginners

The crystal community may seem intimidating if you’re just getting into it. You may not know what to buy, where to buy, and “if you’re doing it right.” People need to know that there’s no wrong way to take part in crystals; we all start somewhere. There’s no need to feel intimidated or scared because this blog will give you a great list of starter crystals to kickstart your collection.


Rose Quartz:

Every crystal lover needs at least one piece of rose quartz in their collection. And even if you’re not into crystals, I believe every person needs rose quartz in their life/home. This is the stone of universal love and relationships, and it’s a fantastic crystal to keep on your person. I personally keep some in my bra and my purse throughout the day; it makes me feel more connected to the crystal. Rose quartz attracts love into your life, whether that’s self-love, romantic love, or familial love. It encourages compassion and strengthens your bonds with other people. This is the perfect stone if you want to feel more confident; it makes you radiate positivity and beauty.


Amethyst:

Amethyst enhances meditation and inspires a peaceful state of being. This is an excellent stone to keep in all areas of your home as it calms overactive minds. My favourite place to keep Amethyst is under my pillow at night. It. It improves the quality of your sleep and helps stimulate dream recall. Amethyst also increases your psychic abilities by activating your third eye chakra. It also acts as protection against psychic attacks and any stress in your environment.


Black Tourmaline:

This is a highly protective stone and a great one for beginners to have. Black tourmaline forms a shield around the body and deflects any unwanted frequencies from cellphones, laptops, and other electricity. It transforms negative energies into positive ones, and it’s an excellent crystal to keep in the corners of your rooms for protection.


These three are a fantastic gateway into the vast world of crystals, and after working with these, you’ll be confident enough to start exploring others.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Comfort TV Shows and Movies

I'm the type of person who never likes to watch something new unless I'm watching with someone else. I'm definitely a creature of habit who likes to stick to routine; maybe that's why I watch the same

Air Dry Clay VS Oven Baked Clay

I’ve been using clay as my medium of choice for a couple of months now, and it’s allowed me to form some opinions on different types of clay out there. Here is my breakdown of air-dry clay VS oven bak

bottom of page